Envision Franklin

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS BOARD OF MAYOR AND ALDERMEN Dr. Ken Moore, Mayor Beverly Burger, Ward 1 Dana McLendon, Ward 2 Michael Skinner, Ward 3 Margaret Martin, Ward 4 Clyde Barnhill, At-Large Brandy Blanton, At-Large Pearl Bransford, At-Large Ann Petersen, At-Large FRANKLIN MUNICIPAL PLANNING COMMISSION Mike Hathaway, Chair Roger Lindsey, Vice Chair Marcia Allen Jimmy Franks Lisa Gregory Scott Harrison Alma McLemore Michael Orr Ann Petersen, Alderman DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND SUSTAINABILITY Bob Martin, Interim Planning Director, Retired July 2016 Emily Hunter, Planning Director Kelly Dannenfelser Andrew Orr Annette Whitehurst Amy Diaz-Barriga Brad Baumgartner Joey Bryan Susan Coleman Joshua King Paula Kortas Larry Mizell Amanda Rose James Svoboda Brenda Woods PREPARED BY Envision Franklin, The City of Franklin’s Land Use Plan, would not have been possible without the contributions, feedback, and expertise of the City of Franklin leadership and staff. A special thank you also goes to the many residents who generously devoted their time and thoughts to the planning process in the hopes of building a stronger and more vibrant Franklin.